About The Forum Project

The Forum Project builds change-makers. We use Theatre of the Oppressed and other creative techniques to engage individuals and communities to dialogue about the oppressions we face and to develop creative tactics for liberation. Through community workshops, interactive performances, professional development and more, The Forum Project provides people with critical tools to better deconstruct and combat issues of power, privilege and oppression in their work and their everyday lives. We help great people do good work better.

Our mission: The Forum Project uses creative tools to create change by educating individuals and communities on important social issues and providing them with tools to combat the oppressions they face.

The Forum Project is a New York-based organization working through critical pedagogy, Theatre of the Oppressed and other creative methods to engage individuals and communities to deconstruct and dialogue about the oppressions we face and to develop creative tactics for liberation. We provide opportunities through which individuals and communities can explore and understand the world, their communities and their lives by providing workshops, performances, curriculum development and other custom services for your organization or community group.

Click here to read more about the staff of The Forum Project.

S. Leigh Thompson, Executive Director and Co-Founder
leigh@theforumproject.org

Alexander Santiago-Jirau, Artistic Director and Co-Founder
alex@theforumproject.org

Lloyd Woodcock, Associate Director
lloyd@theforumproject.org

Sarah Giffin, Program Coordinator
sarah@theforumproject.org

Clara Kiely, Performance Troupe Intern
clara@theforumproject.org

Arianne Napier, Program Intern
arianne@theforumproject.org

Faith Lawson
faith@theforumproject.org

The Forum Project
New York, NY
www.theforumproject.org
info@theforumproject.org
347-770-0-TFP (347-770-0837)